Settings
These actions will only delete data on your device, not in the cloud. Please note that after clearing some data will need to be re-downloaded, this may cause problems if you have poor internet reception
All local data from the route planning view will be deleted. You will be logged out of your account and can log in again afterwards. This process may sometimes be necessary if the planning view does not behave as usual or your subscription is not recognized correctly even though you are logged in with the correct account.Would you like a short introduction?
1 minute
